How to Hide Last Seen on WhatsApp
There are a lot of things to love about WhatsApp, but it has its downsides too.
Downsides like the barrage of messages from people you’re never going to respond to, and the dreaded giveaway that leaves nothing secret – “Last Seen” notification, so everyone knows exactly when you were online,
Also read “How to whatsapp chat backup”
and when their messages reached you. There are some workaroudns to preserve your privacy on WhatsApp though, and we can tell you how.
When the information will be visible to all WhatsApp users.
When the information will only be visible to users added in your WhatsApp contact list.
When the information cannot be seen by any WhatsApp user and neither can you see their Last Seen information. Unfortunately when you are Online then the information will be visible to all.
First decide what you want to set the option to, then use the following steps to change the setting, depending upon your platform.
Also read “How To Lock Your WhatsApp Chats”
WhatsApp for Android
- First launch Whatsapp and then click on Menu in it. Commonly it’s a 3-dots symbol on the top right-corner and for those who have a menu button in the three capacitive button at the bottom can access it from there (usually bottom left-most or right-most touch capacitive button).
- Under the Menu user will find Settings.
- Tap on Settings and find Privacy option and select.
- Under the Privacy, users can see the Last Seen option under Who Can See My Personal Info.
- Just tap on it and select whom do you want to show the information – Everyone , My contacts and Nobody
Also read “ITI Kukarmunda (Tapi) Recruitment 2020”
WhatsApp for iPhone
- First launch Whatsapp and then tap on Settings in it, located at the bottom right corner.
- Now in Settings find an option says Account.
- Tap on Account and then tap on Privacy in it.
- Now finally tap on Last seen to change it from Everyone (info will be visible to all) to My contacts (Will not be visible to people other than WhatsApp contacts) or Nobody (No one can see the info and neither can you see their Last Seen info).